Get Updates

Waimakariri MP Matt Doocey has congratulated Waimakariri’s candidates for the YMCA Canterbury Youth Awards 2018.

Doocey is again sponsoring the Supreme Youth Award for Waimakariri.

“Waimakariri has some great young people who are working hard for our community. As local MP I work closely with our young people and I’m always gratified by the outstanding contribution our young people make through volunteering in a range of sectors from sports to assisting our elderly,” Doocey said.

“It was an easy decision for me to get behind the awards once again this year to acknowledge just how much our young people are giving back to our community,” Doocey said.

Candidates for the Matt Doocey MP Supreme Youth Award for Waimakariri are Eliza McCracken (contribution to Sport), Kaylee McCracken (contribution to 88 Rangiora Squadron and to Sport), Zoe Loffhagen (contribution to Arts and Community) and Thomas Robson (contribution to Community and the development of young people in Waimakariri). Courtney Bruce and Tamara Allen (both contribution to Sport) have been nominated from Waimakariri District for the Leadership Award.

The YMCA Canterbury Youth Awards 2018 will be held on Friday 31 August at 6.30pm at the UCSA Events Centre, 90 Ilam Road.

Share this post