Get Updates

Prime Minister Bill English has announced the election of National’s new whips following the National Party Caucus this morning.

Mr English says the new senior whip will be Botany MP Jami-Lee Ross. He was previously junior whip and replaces Tim Macindoe, who is now a Minister outside Cabinet.

The junior whip will be Taranaki King Country MP Barbara Kuriger who steps up from third whip.

The third whip will be Waimakariri MP Matt Doocey.

“Jami-Lee Ross, Barbara Kuriger and Matt Doocey will be a great team and I congratulate them on their appointments,” Mr English says.

The Prime Minister also thanked Mr Macindoe for his two-and-a-half years service as senior whip.

Share this post